Metasonic® Suite 5.2 More comfort, less complexity

The new Metasonic® Suite 5.2 will make your processes more agile, user interfaces more flexible and handling more comfortable. At the same time, we are cutting back on the complexity and offering an integration option with the scanview® Enterprise Content Management System.

Advantages

  • At any point in the process, you can respond to events and handle them in a controlled manner in a separate process path.
  • All it takes is a few clicks to configure flexible layouts, allowing you to create and modify screens and forms quickly.
  • You can integrate Metasonic® Suite with the functionality of an established Document Management system (DMS) / Enterprise Content Management system (ECM).
  • Dynamic process binding, adaptable user settings and front ends, as well as many other innovations increase your power and flexibility without a need for leaving the scope of maintenance-friendly standard functions.

Enable your processes to respond to specific events

The new Defined Event Handling feature lets you respond to predefined events at any point in the process. These events reach the acting participant in the process (the subject) as a message, for example an order cancelation. In just a few clicks you can define how and where in your ordering process you want to respond to a cancelation. To do this, you determine at which position in the process the defined alternative workflow (for example, handling a cancelation) will be triggered when the event occurs. From the point of view of the sender (the ordering party), the cancelation is a normal message. Only the recipient (the ordering system) recognizes the cancelation as a particular event and handles it accordingly.

Integrate the scanview® ECM system

Metasonic® Suite, acclaimed by Gartner as “cool”*, is now integrated in scanview®, a product from the Allgeier Group. This product allows you to create, manage, save and issue business documents. You can use it as a conventional archiving system or a modern document and enterprise content management (ECM) system. The integration enables you to manage documents in scanview® and to launch a process in Metasonic® Suite with a document. The scanview® document classes (form types) are thereby converted automatically into Metasonic® business objects which can then be edited within a process and displayed in the scanview® client.

* Gartner’s “Cool Vendors in Business Process Management, 2014” by Rob Dunie, Michele Cantara, Janelle B. Hill and Samantha Searle, April 25, 2014.

Other new features of Metasonic® Suite 5.2

Dynamic process binding

This enhancement lets you dynamically launch reusable processes (known as service- or sub-processes) from other processes at run time, dependent upon the role and user group structure. It allows different variations of processes that are dependent on the organizational structure to connect with one another in a flexible manner.

Modifiable user preferences

This new feature allows you to create various versions of the user interfaces that can be modified by any user to suit individual preferences. You can also modify parts of the front end individually. The coolest thing about this is that you implement front-end based process extensions based on S-BPM method – that is, you model it with Metasonic.

As for user-friendliness and scalability, you’ll find improvements like the following:

  • Revised graphics to display the position in a process, so you can better identify where in the process you are during the process execution
  • Keyboard shortcuts for standard operations and resizable pop-ups
  • Optimized data management during execution and better data validation
  • Reduced number of necessary mouse clicks
  • Message recipients selectable from multiple-choice display – address book included
  • Additional attributes for dynamic business rules (facts) now included, allowing access to KPIs, subject metadata and date functions
  • Simplified cluster configuration for large, distributed installations during peak load operation (load balancing)

Design flexible forms

The layout editor allows you to design reusable screens and forms with flexibility and ease. When you add new elements or make other changes, the elements in a screen and the way they are arranged adapt automatically. This enables you to create and modify forms quickly, achieving faster time to market.

Metasonic® Suite 5.2 Mehr Komfort, weniger Komplexität

Mit der neuen Metasonic® Suite 5.2 werden Ihre Prozesse agiler, die Oberflächen flexibler und die Bedienung komfortabler. Gleichzeitig verringern wir die Komplexität und bieten eine Integrationsmöglichkeit mit dem scanview® Enterprise Content Management-System an.

Die Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • An beliebigen Stellen im Prozess können Sie auf Ereignisse reagieren und diese in einem gesonderten Prozesspfad kontrolliert verarbeiten.
  • Mit wenigen Klicks konfigurieren Sie ganz einfach flexible Layouts und können so Masken und Formulare schnell erstellen und anpassen.
  • Binden Sie die Metasonic® Suite an die Funktionalitäten eines etablierten Dokumentenmanagementsystems (DMS) / Enterprise Content Management Systems (ECM) an.
  • Dynamische Prozessverbindungen, anpassbare Benutzereinstellungen und Frontends und viele weitere Neuerungen erhöhen die Flexibilität und Mächtigkeit, ohne dabei die wartungsfreundliche Standardfunktionalität verlassen zu müssen.

Lassen Sie Prozesse auf bestimmte Ereignisse reagieren

Mit dem neuen Feature Definierte Ereignisbehandlung können Sie an beliebigen Stellen im Prozess auf festgelegte Ereignisse reagieren. Diese Ereignisse erreichen einen Handelnden im Prozess (Subjekt) als Nachricht, z.B. eine Stornierung einer Bestellung. Legen Sie mit wenigen Klicks fest, wo und wie Sie in Ihrem Bestellprozess auf eine Stornierung reagieren wollen. Dazu bestimmen Sie die Positionen im Prozess, an denen in den definierten alternativen Arbeitsablauf (z.B. eine Stornoabwicklung) gesprungen wird, wenn das Ereignis eintritt. Dabei ist die Stornierung aus Sicht des Senders (Bestellers) eine normale Nachricht. Erst der Empfänger (das Bestellsystem) erkennt die Stornierung als ein besonderes Ereignis und behandelt sie entsprechend.

Gestalten Sie flexible Formulare

Mit dem Layout-Editor können Sie wiederverwendbare Masken und Formulare flexibel und einfach gestalten. Wenn Sie neue Elemente hinzufügen oder andere Änderungen vornehmen, passen und ordnen sich die Elemente einer Maske automatisch an. So erstellen und ändern Sie Formulare mit hoher Geschwindigkeit und erreichen dadurch eine schnelle Time-to-Market.

Integrieren Sie das ECM-System scanview®

Die von Gartner als „cool“* bezeichnete Metasonic® Suite ist jetzt in scanview® integriert, einem Produkt der Allgeier Gruppe. Mit diesem können Sie geschäftliche Dokumente erfassen, verwalten, speichern und ausgeben. Sie können es als klassisches Archivsystem wie auch als modernes Dokumenten- und Enterprise Content Management (ECM) einsetzen. Durch die Integration können Sie in scanview® Dokumente verwalten und mit einem Dokument einen Prozess in der Metasonic® Suite starten. Dabei werden die scanview®-Dokumentenklassen (Formulartypen) automatisch in Metasonic® Geschäftsobjekte umgewandelt, im Rahmen eines Prozesses bearbeitet und im scanview®-Client angezeigt.

* Gartner’s “Cool Vendors in Business Process Management, 2014” by Rob Dunie, Michele Cantara, Janelle B. Hill and Samantha Searle, April 25, 2014.

Weitere Neuheiten in der Metasonic® Suite 5.2

Dynamische Prozessverbindungen

Mit dieser Erweiterung können Sie aus den Prozessen heraus andere wiederverwendbare Prozesse (sogenannte Service- oder Subprozesse) dynamisch zur Laufzeit starten, abhängig vom Rollen- und Benutzergruppenkonzept. Dies ermöglicht es Ihnen, verschiedene, von der Aufbauorganisation abhängige Variationen von Prozessen flexibel miteinander zu verbinden.

Anpassbare Benutzereinstellungen

Diese Neuerung erlaubt es Ihnen, verschiedene Varianten der Oberflächen zu erstellen, die jeder Benutzer individuell anpassen kann. Dazu gehört auch, dass Sie Teile des Frontends individuell anpassen können. Das besondere daran ist, dass Sie diese prozessbasierte Frontenderweiterungen auf der Basis der S-BPM-Methode – also mit Metasonic – modellieren können.

Im Bereich der Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Skalierbarkeit finden Sie Verbesserungen wie:

  • Überarbeitete Grafiken bei der Positionsanzeige der Prozesse, so dass Sie bei der Prozessausführung besser erkennen, wo Sie sich im Prozess befinden
  • Tastaturkürzel für Standardoperationen und größenanpassbare Popups
  • Optimierte Datenverwaltung während der Ausführung sowie verbesserte Datenvalidierung
  • Reduktion der benötigten Anzahl an Mausklicks
  • Mehrfachauswahl und Adressbuch bei der Auswahl der Empfänger von Nachrichten
  • Berücksichtigung weiterer Attribute für dynamische Geschäftsregeln (Fakten), um auf KPI-Werte, Subjekt-Metadaten und Datumsfunktionen zugreifen zu können
  • Vereinfachte Cluster-Konfiguration für große, verteilte Installationen im Betrieb unter hoher Last